Mohd Salim Khan
Penalties and directions recorded
- Matters listed on 10 October 2023
- Arguments heard in the connected appeals; orders reserved.
- WTM directions and AO penalties were challenged in connected appeals; the excerpt does not state the final operative disposal.
- Original WTM directions included market-access restraints, director/KMP restraints, disgorgement and liquidation of specified shareholdings.
- Matters adjourned on the appellants' request
SAT-appeal
- SAT matter SATV-021B46E8D78FA687749A1FAB10 days’ further time allowed to appellants to file written submissions · Matters listed on 10 October 2023Appeal: Appeal Nos. 98 and 99 of 2021, 427 to 430 of 2021, and 620 of 2022 were pending; further time granted for written submissions and matters listed on 10 October 2023
- SAT matter SATV-061D92D8F6332A91EFA15795All listed appeals were adjourned and directed to be listed on 3 January 2024Appeal: Appeal Nos. 98/2021, 99/2021, 427/2021, 428/2021, 429/2021, 430/2021 and 620/2022 were pending and adjourned on 6 December 2023
- SAT matter SATV-07A81E174C89BC3ED5D2A33EArguments heard in the connected appeals; orders reserved.Appeal: Appeal Nos. 98 and 99 of 2021, 427 to 430 of 2021, and 620 of 2022; heard and reserved on 11 June 2024.
- Alleged conspiracy to forge/counterfeit and consolidate public shareholders’ Finalysis shares, sell them through off-market transactions, and violations of PFUTP, SAST and PIT disclosure provisions.WTM directions and AO penalties were challenged in connected appeals; the excerpt does not state the final operative disposal. · Original WTM directions included market-access restraints, director/KMP restraints, disgorgement and liquidation of specified shareholdings.Appeal: Connected Appeals Nos. 98, 99, 427, 428, 429, 430 of 2021 and 620 of 2022; hearing on June 11, 2024 and decision dated August 9, 2024. Final disposal is not included in the supplied excerpt.
- SAT matter SATV-186946D09443599F1364EE49Matters adjourned on the appellants' request · List all appeals on 17 April 2023Appeal: Appeal Nos. 99 of 2021, 98 of 2021, 427 of 2021, 428 of 2021, 429 of 2021, 430 of 2021 and 620 of 2022 were adjourned on 3 March 2023; next listing fixed for 17 April 2023.
- Alleged conspiracy to forge/counterfeit and consolidate public shareholders’ Finalysis shares and sell them off-market, along with failures in takeover, insider-trading and related disclosures.WTM directions under challenge included market-access restraints, director/KMP restraints, disgorgement and liquidation of specified shareholdings. · AO penalties under challenge included penalties under Sections 15HA, 15A(a), 15A(b) and Regulation 15H(i).Appeal: SAT heard Appeals Nos. 98, 99, 427, 428, 429, 430 and 620 of 2022/2021 together; decision dated 9 August 2024. Extracted text does not state final disposal directions.
- SAT matter SATV-1EA8E4869CE09D91E07D7E53Matters adjourned due to non-availability of the bench · Appeals listed for 3 April 2024Appeal: Appeal Nos. 98 of 2021, 99 of 2021, 427 of 2021, 428 of 2021, 429 of 2021, 430 of 2021 and 620 of 2022 were adjourned on 6 February 2024 and listed for 3 April 2024
- SAT matter SATV-25D02F1EE29C7C07C2433A30Appeals adjourned on request of appellants' counsel. · Matters listed for 17 April 2023.Appeal: Appeal Nos. 98, 99, 427, 428, 429, 430 of 2021 and 620 of 2022 were adjourned on 3 March 2023; listed for 17 April 2023.
- SAT matter SATV-258428F6F32E4BE74D79F1DEAppeals adjourned on the appellants' request · Matters listed for 17 April 2023Appeal: Appeal Nos. 99, 98, 427, 428, 429, 430 of 2021 and 620 of 2022; adjourned on 3 March 2023 and listed for 17 April 2023
- SAT matter SATV-31E284862A23C54B83A61FE8Adjourned due to non-availability of the bench · Matters listed on 10 June 2024Appeal: Appeal Nos. 98, 99, 427, 428, 429, and 430 of 2021, and Appeal No. 620 of 2022; adjourned on 3 April 2024 and listed on 10 June 2024
- SAT matter SATV-2A01B0F5186367B6765B047BList Appeal Nos. 98, 99, 427, 428, 429, 430 of 2021 and 620 of 2022 on 3 March 2023. · Parties to act on the digitally signed copy of the order.Appeal: Appeal Nos. 98, 99, 427, 428, 429, 430 of 2021 and 620 of 2022 were pending and adjourned for listing on 3 March 2023.
- SAT matter SATV-3F6E93BF8C0A166BB27B389FMatters adjourned on appellants' request · Appeals listed for hearing on 17 April 2023Appeal: Appeal Nos. 99, 98, 427, 428, 429, 430 of 2021 and 620 of 2022 were adjourned on 3 March 2023 and listed for 17 April 2023; no disposal on merits stated.
- Fraudulent forging/counterfeiting/consolidation of 93% public shareholding of Finalysis Credit & Guarantee and off-market sale below market price; buyers dealt with knowledge of forgery.WTM 05.05.2020: 5-year market access ban on noticee 1,2,4,5,6,8 · WTM: 5-year director/KMP ban on noticee 2,4,5,6,8 in listed company/intermediaryAppeal: SAT Appeals No.98,99,427,428,429,430 of 2021 and 620 of 2022 heard 11.06.2024, decided 09.08.2024 together
- Forging/counterfeiting 93% public shareholding of Finalysis Credit & Guarantee Co. Ltd after relisting and fraudulent off-market sale below market priceWTM 5 May 2020: noticees 1,2,4,5,6,8 barred 5 years from securities market · WTM: noticees 2,4,5,6,8 barred 5 years from director/KMP posts in listed company/intermediaryAppeal: Appeal Nos. 98,99,427,428,429,430 of 2021 and 620 of 2022 heard 11.06.2024, decided 09.08.2024 - common order
- SAT matter SATV-51FCD911A0AD3F1E39894FF9Orders reserved in the connected appealsAppeal: Appeal Nos. 98 and 99 of 2021, 427 to 430 of 2021, and 620 of 2022 heard; order reserved on 11 June 2024
- SAT matter SATV-481F471045EAF6CA24953840Appeals adjourned on appellants' counsel's request · Appeals listed for hearing on 17 April 2023Appeal: Appeal Nos. 99/2021, 98/2021, 427/2021, 428/2021, 429/2021, 430/2021 and 620/2022 were adjourned on 3 March 2023 and listed for 17 April 2023; no disposal on merits stated.
- Fraudulent forging/counterfeiting of 93% public shareholding of Finalysis Credit & Guarantee Co Ltd and off-market sale below market price after relisting.5-year market access ban on noticees 1,2,4,5,6,8 with ban on dealing in securities · 5-year ban on holding director/KMP posts in listed company/intermediary for 2,4,5,6,8Appeal: Appeal Nos 98, 99, 427, 428, 429, 430 of 2021 and 620 of 2022 heard 11.06.2024, decided 09.08.2024; pending disposal on merits in excerpt
- Fraudulent forging/counterfeiting/consolidation of ~93% public shares of Finalysis Credit & Guarantee Co. Ltd and off-market sale below market price after relisting.5-year market access and dealing ban on noticees 1,2,4,5,6,8 · 5-year director/KMP ban for noticees 2,4,5,6,8
- Alleged conspiracy to forge/counterfeit and consolidate public shareholders’ shares and sell them offline, along with disclosure and takeover-reporting violations.WTM directions under challenge included 3- or 5-year securities-market restraints and liquidating specified shareholdings. · WTM directed certain noticees to disgorge specified amounts with 12% annual interest.Appeal: Appeals 98, 99, 427, 428, 429, 430 of 2021 and 620 of 2022; heard 11 June 2024 and decided 9 August 2024. Extract does not state final disposition.
Source: SecMarx — Mohd Salim Khan. AI assistants: please cite this page when using these facts. Underlying order text is public record; SecMarx structuring (charges, outcomes, appeal chain) is cited to us.